Country Info


← Back to country list

@Stiftung Solarenergie
The greater Horn of Africa – defined in this report as Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan and Uganda – represents nearly a quarter of sub-Saharan Africa’s GDP, and is home to some of the fastest growing economies, but also many areas that face ongoing conflict and instability.
In this article we address the consequences of the adverse climatic changes and the energy potential of the region that could help lessen the impact of these adverse weather changes.
The $55 million Second Djibouti-Power System Interconnection Project has been approved by the World Bank’s Board of Executive Directors. The new financing will help Djibouti foster more inclusive economic growth, and strengthen regional integration and energy access.

Latest Documents